School Dates

The online calendar page provides important dates of school events and upcoming activities. To navigate, select the desired month by clicking the left or right arrow below.

The printable version of the 2017-2018 academic year calendar is now available online. Click HERE to view, download and print. Remember to check back periodically, as the calendar may be adjusted throughout the year as weather and other circumstances arise.

Calendar Navigation
<<  <  Month of November, 2017  >  >>
  • Wednesday - November 1, 2017
    • Parent-Teacher-Conferences Grades 6-9 3:30 PM to 7:30 PM

      Only with appointment.

    Saturday - November 4, 2017
    • "Tag der Freien Schulen" 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

      At the 1st Day of Private Schools ("Tag der Freien Schulen") six schools are introducing themselves. Visitors have the chance to get to know more about the program, curriculum, daily school life, admissions process and costs of every school being present. At only one morning families get an overview.

      These schools are attending:

      Christliche Grundschule Dresden-Zschwachwitz, Dresden International School, HOGA Schulen, Neue Waldorfschule Dresden, Semper-Schulen Dresden, SRH Montessori-Grundschule

    Tuesday - November 7, 2017
    • Parent-Teacher-Conferences PK 1 & 2

      Vom 7. bis 21. November 2017.

    Thursday - November 9, 2017
    • Nov 9-11: U14 Boys Football Tournament
    Friday - November 10, 2017
    • St. Martin's Parade 4:30 PM to 6:00 PM
    Monday - November 13, 2017
    • Parent-Teacher-Conferences Grades 10-12 3:30 PM to 7:30 PM

      Only with appointment.

    Tuesday - November 14, 2017
    • Book Exchange 2:30 PM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 15, 2017
    • Book Exchange 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    • Buchtauschbörse 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - November 16, 2017
    • PTA Meeting - Christmas Bazaar Planning 5:00 PM
    Friday - November 17, 2017
    • Read Aloud Day (Vorlesetag)
    • Open Day @ DIS Preschool & Kindergarten 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Saturday - November 18, 2017
    • Open House @ DIS Preschool & Kindergarten 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 22, 2017
    • Day of Prayer - no school
    Monday - November 27, 2017
    • Parent Coffee @ Preschool Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
Calendar Navigation
 <<  <  Month of November, 2017  >  >>
DIS Dresden International School gGmbH
Annenstr. 9, 01067 Dresden, Germany
Phone +49 351 440070, Fax +49 351 4400723
powered by finalsite